Delete Project window can be used to remove certain parts
of a project or to delete the whole project.
parts: the title bar,
the navigation tabs and the deletion form.
Does deleting a project
delete its assigned users?
- The title bar tells
you where you are in AceProject. At the end of the title
bar you will find a link to contextual help.
- The Navigation Tabs help you
toggle between forms : Export data, import data, delete project
and delete user items.
- The "Export Data" tab
lets you export projects, tasks, work items and users using Excel
- The "Import Data" tab lets you import tasks or users from a
- The "Delete Project"
tab displays the options available to remove parts of a
project or to delete the whole project.
- The "Delete User Items" tab allows you to remove a user's
items such as timesheets or messages.
Deletion Form is used to
choose which project's items you wish to remove.
- Delete work items only removes all time sheet entries for a
- Delete these items only removes work items, the discussion
forum, tasks, file attachments and project documents.
- Delete the whole project removes work items, the discussion
forum, tasks, file attachments, project documents, the project itself
including user assignments, groups, types, statuses, and priorities.
- Deleting file attachments erases all files uploaded for
- Deleting a project does not delete users. It
only removes their association to the deleted project.
- Once you have made your selection, click the Execute
button. Once confirmed, this action cannot be undone.
When you delete a
project, you only remove the association between a user and the project.
The user himself/herself is not deleted from your account.