Contextual Help - Delete User Items (Administrative Tools)
The Delete User Items tab is used to remove items associated with users. Data that can be deleted is the following: The inbox and sent items in the message center, the timesheets, the topics and replies in the discussion forums.

This window has
3 parts: the title bar, the navigation tabs and the deletion form
  • The title bar tells you where you are in AceProject. At the end of the title bar you will find a link to contextual help. 
  • The Navigation Tabs help you toggle between forms : Export data, import data, delete project and delete user items.
  • The "Export Data" tab lets you export projects, tasks, work items and users using Excel format (.xls).
  • The "Import Data" tab lets you import tasks or users from a CSV file.
  • The "Delete Project" tab displays the options available to remove parts of a project or to delete the whole project.
  • The "Delete User Items" tab allows you to remove a user's items such as timesheets or messages.
  • In Step 1 of 2, simply choose the user you wish to remove items from, then click "Go to Step 2".
  • The Step 2 of 2 tab shows all removable items associated with the chosen user.
    • Check "Message Center" to delete all messages sent by this user, as well as all messages received by him or her.
    • Check "Timesheets" to delete all weeks and work items created by this user. This will affect your project and tasks statistics, since AceProject will recompute them without the deleted items.
    • Check "Discussion Forum" to delete all replies the user has posted to all topics, as well as all topics he or she has created.
    • All items will be permanently deleted.
    • Click the "Execute" button to go ahead and delete the items.
    • Click the "Back" button to return to Step 1 without deleting anything.

     


Copyright 2001-2006 Websystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.