Contextual Help - Account Info (Configuration)

The Account Info tab displays all the data about your company and is mainly used to set the time zone, time management and your organization's contact information. Information is organized in six groups: Account, Preferences, Contact, Task Reminder, Company Address, and Email Notification Options.

This window has 3 parts: the title bar, the tabs and the information table. 

  • The title bar tells you where you are in AceProject. At the end of the title bar you will find a link to contextual help. 
  • The Account Info tab displays all the data about your company and is mainly used to set the time zone, time management and corporate contact information. Information is organized in six groups: Account, Preferences, Contact, Task Reminder, Company Address, and Email Notification Options.
    • Fields in bold with an asterisk* are mandatory.  
    • The Account group contains basic account information.
      • While the company name is displayed on top-right of your screen, the company login name is used to connect to AceProject. 
      • Limitations keep you up-to-date on the number of projects, users, tasks, time sheets and file attachments allowed with your package.
    • The Preferences group contains time management information.
      • The Time Zone drop-down list is used to know where your company is located in order to display correct date references.
      • You can choose among several date formats. Date formats also include whether to use periods or commas in decimal numbers. This applies to all users in your account, unless they have set their preferences otherwise.
      • The Week Management drop-down list offers you the possibility of managing your time sheets according to your preferences: whether your week starts on Saturday, Sunday or Monday. This way, you will avoid time management conflicts with your company's internal time-tracking procedures. You cannot change the Week Management field if you have existing time sheets. To change your Week Management, delete your time sheets first.
      • The Application Name (Custom) field lets you choose a personalized name for the application, which would replace "AceProject" (default). For instance, you could rename AceProject for "My Company's Intranet" or "My Project Manager". All email notifications and the browser's title will be renamed with the name you chose for the application.
      • The International Characters drop-down list lets you to choose your preferred language in order to allow the entry of foreign characters in AceProject. Note that this feature is disabled in Hosted Basic and Hosted Advanced accounts.
        • If you use the Hosted Pro package, the change requires no subsequent manual intervention.
        • If you use the Hosted Gold package, the AceProject team needs to perform a manual intervention to apply the change. By clicking the "Send Request" button, our team will receive an email and we will apply the change within 24 hours.
        • If you use the Source Code with an Access database, the change requires no subsequent manual intervention.
        • If you use the Source Code with a SQL database, the change will be effective only when it will have been applied to your database. You must contact your database administrator in order to have the change applied. The following query must be executed: ALTER DATABASE [mydb] COLLATE myCollation
    • The information in the Contact group contains the name and contact information of the person in charge of the account.

    • The Task Reminder group is where you can set AceProject's reminder feature parameters. This feature notifies by email all users who are assigned to or reviewers on tasks that are soon due or overdue. Emails are sent by our servers automatically, at midnight, in each user's time zone.

      • Check the "Enabled" box to activate the reminder for "Soon Due Tasks". You must enter the number of days you wish all assigned or reviewer users to be reminded before the tasks' due date.
        For better understanding, here are 4 examples:

        • Soon Due Days = 3 with the "One Email per Day" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users 3 days, 2 days, 1 day and on the task's due date.

        • Soon Due Days = 0 with the "One Email per Day" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users on the task's due date only.

        • Soon Due Days = 3 with the "One Email Only" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users 3 days before the task's due date. No email will be sent on the due date.

        • Soon Due Days = 0 with the "One Email Only" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users on the task's due date.
           

      • Check the "Enabled" box to activate the reminder for "Overdue Tasks". You must enter the number of days you wish all assigned or reviewer users to be reminded after the tasks' due date.
        For better understanding, here are 2 examples:

        • Overdue Days = 3 with the "One Email per Day" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users 1 day, 2 days and 3 days after the task's due date.

        • Overdue Days = 3 with the "One Email Only" frequency: An email will be sent to all assigned and reviewer users 3 days after the task's due date.
           

      • Note that it is impossible to enter the "0" value for Overdue Days.

      • If you enter "0" for Soon Due days, a reminder will be sent at midnight on the due date only.

      • Select the "Reminder Frequency" in the drop-down menu. It is possible to send all assigned or reviewer users one email per day or one email only. (See the examples above for better understanding).

      • The "Send Reminder(s) Now" button notifies all assigned or reviewer users to soon due and/or overdue tasks now, without having to wait until midnight.

    • The Company Address group usually contains your organization's contact information.
    • The Email Notification options group lets you decide whether to use a default email or the connected user's as the sender when AceProject sends email notifications.
  • The Time Types tab permits adding and editing work hour classifications such as holidays, vacation or overtime.
  • The Project Types tab displays all configured project types with their order of appearance and description. Project types are a way to categorize projects for easier management.
  • The Project Priorities tab displays all configured project priorities with their order of appearance and description. Project priorities are a way to categorize projects for easier management. For example, you could have urgent, high, normal and low priorities
  • The Clients tab displays all configured clients and permits adding more to the list. These clients can then be associated to projects.
  • The User Groups tab displays all configured groups and permits adding more to the list. Each user can be associated to a user group. User Groups help keep users together, for example as teams or departments.
  • Only administrators may make changes to this page. Click "Update" to save your changes.

What is the difference between "Company Login Name" and "Company Name"?
The company login name is used to log in to AceProject. It usually does not contain spaces. The name of your company is used for information purposes only (you will see your company name in the top right corner of your window). 

What is the use of "Time Zone"?
The "Time Zone" field is used to know where your company is located in order to display your local time. Our Internet server saves your data in the following format: GMT -5 Eastern Time. Choose your time zone to reflect your geographical location. 

What is "Week Management"
The Week Management field offers you the possibility of managing your time sheets according to your preferences: whether your week starts on Saturday, Sunday or Monday. This way, you will avoid time management conflicts with your company's internal time-tracking procedures. You cannot change the Week Management field if you have existing time sheets. To change your Week Management, delete your time sheets first.

How do I modify Account Information?
To modify your company's information, simply make the necessary changes and click on
"Update". Only administrators can modify the company's information. 

 

 

 

Copyright 2001-2006 Websystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.