Contextual Help - User Assigned Projects Tab (Edit User Information)


The Assigned Projects tab lists all assigned projects for the user, with their access rights. 

This tab has 3 parts: the title bar, the navigation tabs and the assigned projects table. 
  • The title bar tells you where you are in AceProject. At the end of the title bar you will find a link to contextual help.  
  • The navigation tabs allow you to browse quickly between: user, assigned projects, multiple project assignment and multiple task assignment.
  • The Assigned Projects table lists all assigned projects for the user, with their access rights. 
    • You can sort the table by clicking on any column header: click once to sort in ascending order and twice to sort in descending order. 
    • There are four types of access rights to a project: project manager, time approval, project access and edit task level.
      • The Project Manager access right automatically allows the "Time Approval", "Can open this project" and the highest "Edit Task Level" access rights. Click here for more information about project manager access.
      • The "Time Approval" access right is mainly useful for time management. You can approve or reject time entered for the project by the users. You can also generate time sheet reports for the project. Project Managers automatically get the "Time Approval" access right.
      • The "Can open this project" access right is useful to setup limited access to a project user, for example a client or an outside contractor. If a user cannot open the project, he/she will only be able to see the tasks he/she is assigned to in the "My Office" tab; he/she will not be able to see the project in the project's tab. If the user can open the project, he/she will get access to the project's tab and all other project features (calendars, statistics, discussion forums, reports, etc).
      • The "Edit Task Level" access right lets you set privileges in regards to the creation, modification and deletion of tasks. There are many access levels, from basic read only level to full control. Click here for more information about these access rights.  
    • Click on a username to change his/her access rights or un-assign him/her.
      • You cannot un-assign a user from a project if he or she is the creator of tasks, is assigned to tasks or is a reviewer on tasks.
    • Click on the "Assign to a project" link to assign the user to another project.
       

About Security Levels

There are two access types for a user: Administrator and Normal

Read our page about access rights.

 

How do I assign a project to a user?
To assign a project to a user (including yourself), click on the
"Assigned Projects" tab, then click on the "Assign a project" link to reach the "Edit User Information" page. Select the project and the access rights, then click "Update" to save your changes. 

How do I modify a project assignment?
To modify a project assign
ment, click on the project name and make your changes, then click on the "Update" button. 

How do I un-assign a user from a project?
To un-assign a user from a project, click on the project's name, then click the "Un-Assign" button. You cannot un-assign a user from a project if he/she is the creator of tasks, is assigned to tasks or is a reviewer on tasks for this project.

 

 


Copyright 2001-2006 Websystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.