Contextual Help - Project Priorities (Configuration)

The Project Priorities tab displays all configured project priorities with their order of appearance and description. Project priorities are a way to categorize projects for easier management. For example, you could have urgent, high, normal and low priorities. 

This window has 3 parts: the title bar, the tabs and the information table. 

  • The title bar tells you where you are in AceProject. At the end of the title bar you will find a link to add a new project priority, as well as access to contextual help. The tab title will also display your total number of projects priorities. 
  • The Account Info tab displays all the data about your company and is mainly used to set the time zone, time management and corporate contact information.
  • The Time Types tab permits adding and editing work hour classifications such as holidays, vacation or overtime.
  • The Project Types tab displays all configured project types with their order of appearance and description. Project types are a way to categorize projects for easier management. For example, you could have documentation projects, development projects, debugging projects, and even engineering projects. 
  • The Project Priorities tab displays all configured project priorities with their order of appearance and description. Project priorities are a way to categorize projects for easier management. For example, you could have urgent, high, normal and low priorities. 
    • Click on a project priority name to make changes or delete it. 
    • Project priorities are used when creating projects.   
    • You can choose to reset the order of your project priorities alphabetically. For example:

      Original:
      Urgent 1
      High 2
      Normal 3

      Project priorities set to alphabetical order:
      High 1
      Normal 2
      Urgent 3
       
  • The Clients tab displays all configured clients and permits adding more to the list. These clients can then be associated to projects.
  • The User Groups tab displays all configured groups and permits adding more to the list. Each user can be associated to a user group. User Groups help keep users together, for example as teams or departments.
  • Only administrators may make changes to this page. Click [Update] to save your changes.

What is a project priority?
Project priorities are a way to categorize projects for easier management. For example, you could have urgent, high, normal and low priorities. 

How do I add a project priority?
To add a new project priority, click on the "Add a Project Priority" link to the right of the title bar. You will be redirected to the Edit Project Priority Information page. Simply fill out the form and click "Save". 

How do I change a project priority?
To make changes to a project priority, simply click on its name to reach the Edit Project Priority Information page. Make your changes, then click on "Update" to save your changes. Click on "Back to Project Priorities" to leave this page without saving your changes. 

How do I delete a project priority?
To make changes to a project priority, simply click on its name to reach the Edit Project Priority Information page, then click on "Delete". You cannot delete a project priority that still has projects associated to it. You must first remove these associations, then delete your project priority.


Copyright 2001-2006 Websystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.