Contextual Help - Sent Messages (Message Center)
The Sent Messages window displays all the messages you sent.

This window has 4 parts: the title bar, the navigation tabs, the search bar and the message list. 

  • The title bar tells you where you are in AceProject. On top right, you will find a link to send a new message as well as to the contextual help. The title bar will also display the total number of sent messages. 
  • The Navigation Tabs help you toggle between your inbox, your sent messages and composing a new message. 
  • The search bar lets you select which messages to display, much like a filter. Simply choose the recipient and the importance level, then click Apply Filter. You may select one or more search criteria. 
  • The Message List displays all sent messages with a summary of information about them. 
    • You can sort the table by clicking on any column header: click once to sort in ascending order and twice to sort in descending order. Click on the recipient's name to open the message.
    • When you send a message to a project team, this will create an individual message for each user assigned to this project. 
      • For example, if Project A has 5 members, you will see 5 identical messages in your "Sent Messages" window: one for each recipient. 
      • This will allow you to see when each recipient opens and deletes the message.
    • An unopened message is identified with grey highlighting and a closed envelope:  
    • An opened message is identified with an opened envelope:  
    • An important message is identified with an exclamation mark:
    • The Date Sent column displays the time at which the message arrived in the inbox, not the time at which the message was opened.
    • The Date Opened column displays the time at which the message was opened, not the time at which the message arrived in the inbox.
    • A message deleted by its recipient is identified with a trash can:
    • To remove messages, check the box next to the messages you want to delete, then click the "Delete selected message(s)" button. There is no confirmation or undo when you press the "Delete selected message(s)" button.

 


Copyright 2001-2006 Websystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.